more inspiration. and a picture of fall. my favourite season.

here’s a bit of friday inspirational links from winnipeg (we’re here for spring break. j went to visit his grandpa. i should be doing homework)

we bought these stamps (the alphabet ones) the other day at anthropologie. i stamped and it made me happy and made me think of how i wish i could stamp with these.

i love these little shoes.  i would pick a favourite for you but really, i love them all.  and her blog.

sometimes i think about having kids. and i think about them learning and creating. and i dream of having a room like this.  what a wonderful little space.

i found this recipe. and it made me dream of summer. coming in from working in the garden and warm and a bit tired. and going to my freezer and finding this to eat. mmmm…

sometimes when i’m not wanting to do homework i find my self on the apartment therapy website. taking house tours.  they’re all pretty awesome. but this i found particularly awesome.

and finally some inspiration. brene brown. she talks alot about vulnerability. and creativity. and i am inspired. i read this the other day.  and just in case you don’t follow the link to read it – i’ll copy my favourite part of this post:

“As I look around at the political and social struggle around us, I’m reminded of my own struggle to find/reclaim faith in my life. As a lover of all things certain, I wanted faith to work like an epidural; to numb the pain of vulnerability. As it turned out, my faith ended up being more like a midwife – a nurturing partner who leans into the discomfort with me and whispers “push” and “breathe.

Faith didn’t make my life less vulnerable or comfortable, it simply offered to travel with me through the uncertainty.”

beautiful, yes?  what a profound picture of Jesus as a midwife walking through life with us.

and finally a picture of my feet standing on fallen leaves. i can smell the crispness of fall.  this day j and i went scavenging for twigs for our fireplace. it was a fun little adventure.  i like adventures with him.

and with that i should be back to my policy paper. yay homework. yay blog. yay inspirational links.

 

3 thoughts on “more inspiration. and a picture of fall. my favourite season.

Leave a Reply

