summer anticipation.


 i love pinterest.  and if you don’t know what that is you should meander on over after you are done reading.  but be warned, it’s almost worse than facebook for addiction levels.  boo to that.  yay for the inspiration that is found there.

well there is is this section on pinterest that’s displaying all sorts of beautifully inspiring quotes, which is where i found the above.

it makes me think. when was the last time i looked at the stars. or sat still and just listened.  or stopped to look around me.

in my heart i know the time is soon. and this makes me very happy.

exams and final papers are done.  (well for me they are – justin is still in his office studying away for a couple more weeks).

this is what life has looked like in our house for the past while.

humourous really. but i kid you not this is a real feeling you are seeing. a feeling very familiar to the both of us in this home lately.

And so we greatly welcome summer. and rest. and sunshine. and watching the stars. and sitting still to listen. and stopping to just watch the world around me.  i think i will live differently when these things are part of my life.

and so here is my wish list for this summer.

canoe. garden. spend a night or two in a yurt (here!). meet a new baby. spend time with family near and far.  celebrate birthdays. watch a play. float in a lake. bike. walk. picnic. lay in the sun. read a book or two.

it’s really a simple list. but i cannot wait. the anticipation is heavenly to me.

and now i leave you with a few beautiful pictures from the beloved pinterest site.

happy dreaming about summer…

6 thoughts on “summer anticipation.

  1. The yurt looks pretty sweet! You should add relaxing by a fire to your list, meaning you guys can come over for a firepit and smores anytime!!

  2. I’d be happy with Spring. 1 week ago I was digging in my garden in shorts. Since then it has snowed about 8 inches here. Miss you guys. You can set up a yert in my yard anytime.

  3. I just noticed your picture of the jar of stars. When i moved to SK, my friends made me a jar of stars and hidden in them were notes. It was the best. Every time i was homesick i’d unfold a little star. I still have them 🙂

  4. hey summer’s here. come and spend an evening at my place, visiting until the sun goes down. hope to see you soon. LB

  5. I meant to say this when you first posted this…
    My friends made me a jar of those stars before i left for colege. Hidden amongst them were little notes. i still have it…and love it.

    consider this a reminder that you should update 🙂

Leave a Reply

